Pacific-Asia teams confirmed for 2012 World Men's Curling Championship

Team China - 2011 Pacific-Asia Champions. Photo: Chinese Curling Association

The Chinese men’s team have won the final of the 2011 Pacific-Asia Curling Championships in Nanjing, China.

In front of a home crowd at the Olympic Sports Center, the Chinese men, skipped by Rui Liu, beat New Zealand (skip Peter de Boer) 5-2. In making the final, China and New Zealand qualified for the World Curling Federation Pacific-Asia places at the 2012 World Men’s Curling Championship in Basel, Switzerland (31 March – 8 April 2012).

The bronze medal went to Korea, skipped by Chang-Min Kim beat Australia, skipped by Hugh Millikin 9-2.

Pacific-Asia Curling Championships 2011 - Final Standings:

1. China (Skip Rui Liu) – Gold & qualification for WMCC 2012
2. New Zealand (Skip Peter de Boer) – Silver & qualification for WMCC 2012
3. Korea (Skip: Chang-Min Kim) - Bronze
4. Australia (Skip: Hugh Millikin)
5. Chinese Taipei (Skip: Randolph Shen)
6. Japan (Skip: Makoto Tsuruga)

PACC 2011 Men’s results:

The schedule of play and team line ups can be seen here:

Share this page

Official Presenting Sponsor
Official Main Sponsors
Official Host City
Official Event Partners
Official WCF Partners